Rick's Special Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Tasty! Taste just like the bakery's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! My family and friends absolutely loved the fluffy texture of the frosting! This recipe make quite a lot. It could easily frost 48 cupcakes. I added a teaspoon of salt. It needed it. Boy was it a hit! This recipes is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is a wonderful buttercream frosting and spreads so easily . I will use it again but never for decorating because it's not stable enough for piping , etc .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktlynn01
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Delish! Nice and stiff, easy to do cupcakes with! Used butter instead of shortening. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Delicious frosting. Easy to make and light and fluffy. It did make a lot, so I have too much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna the Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is the perfect buttercream frosting for me! I've used this several times and I love it! I don't use all the heavy cream, about 3/4 of what the recipe requires and I'm good. Perfect consistency every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
It was too sweet and too thin and did not hold up at all on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I used half soft butter and half shorting. The frosting turned out great. I will use this one as a base for all decorating cakes. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is an excellent butter cream recipe. I didn't give it a "5" because, like many other here, I made the recipe with half butter and half shortening and I didn't think it was fair to give it a "5" when I didn't make it exactly as written. Using half butter and half shortening, however, makes this a "5" star and it's been added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
It was smile to make and is wonderful to work with. IF living in a very humid area (e.g. FL where I live) I would suggest on real humid days you maybe add ¼ c of cream at first then slowly adding more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States