Richard's Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This is one of those recipes you look forward to making again and again! I used lots of mushrooms b/c I love them, and it was great! I recommend this recipe if you're having the boss and his wife (or her husband) over -- it's just that GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This is really delicious and his cooking process does make very tender meat. The only thing different I did was add the mushrooms and onions and rosemary BEFORE you deglaze the pan. By doing this, you are able to get a nice carmelization. (I also only cut the mushrooms in half cuz I used regular mushrooms and prefer larger pieces). Also, as Richard states, it definitely needed salt. Next time, I will add the salt with the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Plumpest chicken I ever cooked. Was not over whelmed with the taste of the chicken....will add more spice next time. I partially cooked a bag of baby spinach and added to the mushrooms and onions a minute before they were done. The spinach was awesome and still retained the green taste. All in all a great chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Absolutely fabulous! My family could not stop raving about how good the chicken was. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Very good. I cut the recipe in half and used shredded mozzarella instead of slices. That way I could use less. Did not have much with which to baste. Chicken was very plumb and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
My family really enjoyed this recipe! I also added extra mushrooms, used shallots instead of onions and some extra wine. I thought it required a bit more oil than the recipe indicates. Overall, great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I agree that these are the most incredibly moist chicken breasts. I don't usually use salt, but this needed some. I also tried this with an East Indian sauce from Trader Joe's and it was great. This is quick and easy and wonderful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
The entire family loved this recipe! Quick and easy, and the chicken turned out moist and delicious. I did add extra wine, mushrooms and cheese than required in the recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Terrific! Made this for my husband and I so I used only two chicken breasts with the full recipe of mushrooms and onions. So glad because we ate all the mushrooms and onions they were so good. I used Holland House marsala cooking wine since it is pretty salty (other reviewers said it needed salt). I thought it turned out perfectly. I pounded the chicken thin before sauteeing to make sure it would cook all the way through. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This turned out great! Even with only 2 chicken breasts, I kept the rest of the recipe the same and it turned out fine. After reading other reviews, I added garlic salt to the mushroom mixture and it turned out fine. Also, I used fresh Rosemary (about 1T) and the flavor was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States