Richard's Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I have to say I was pretty disappointed after reading some of the rave reviews here. I really feel like I missed something, because while the onion and mushroom sauce was excellent, I don't think the flavor was imparted on the chicken itself - my husband and I really thought that the chicken was pretty bland. While I would stir fry up the sauce and serve as a sauteed mushroom side dish, I wouldn't make the chicken again. Not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Quick, easy, DELICIOUS! I made this for supper last night, and my husband practically licked his plate clean. I used just 2 chicken breasts, but probably doubled up on the amount of wine, and used all my mushrooms, since "gravy" is a big thing in our house. I also used provelone cheese, just because it has a little more flavor. This is an excellent method recipe as stated, you could take the flavor down any road you choose. Thanks Richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This recipe was delicious but needed a few modifications. I used 4 chicken breast, 3/4 cups of Marsala, and only 1/4 tsp of Rosemary. I've found if you stick with the recipe as stated the Wine will not make ample sauce and the Rosemary flavor will be too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I didn't care for this, but my husband did & he wanted to rate it a 4. For a juicy chicken breast I make the Salsa Chicken from this website & it is easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This recipe is outstanding!! The method by which it's cooked is what makes it SO delicious! Steaming the chicken ensures it maintains its moistness. You don't need a knife to cut this, as a fork will just glide right through. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This was great! Everyone said this was better than any chicken marsala they had tried in restaurants. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was good but something was missing. It looked great. There wasn't a lot of drippings to use for a sauce and there really wasn't a whole lot of flavor. I think I may try again and tinker a bit with this one. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I wanted to make something fairly healthy, quick, and delicious, and this was perfect. My husband and I both went crazy over it! I didn't have marsala wine so I used white wine, and I added two chopped garlic cloves. Will make again and again..thanks Richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELYSEO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This is probably the most "professional" looking chicken dish I've ever made. As other reviewers stated, I think 8 chicken breast halves would be way too much, so I only used 3, since I was only making dinner for two people. I ended up using about 1/2-3/4 cup of the marsala wine, because it did burn away fairly quickly. GUNSHY99: did you cover the pan while the breasts were cooking? I didn't have much liquid for basting either, so I ended up pouring more wine over the breasts. The cover is what kept them from drying out, and they ended up moist and plump. The rosemary taste was slightly strong, but other than that, I thought they were delicious. Your kids might not have liked the grown-up flavors (i.e. mushrooms, wine and rosemary), but for adults, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I tried this recipe and followed it to the letter. 8 chicken breasts is alot of meat and there was very little or no drippings left to baste the chicken. It had little or no taste and my kids and I hated it. Considering I'm the world's worse cook, can someone tell me what I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States