Richard's Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
The taste was great, but it came out a little tough. I'd use the Easier Chicken Marsala recipe from this site instead, with the addition of the cheese at the end. I got much juicier chicken with that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I have made this several times and just LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Very nice marsala. Minor changes, used 4 trimmed breasts, fresh rosemary, 2 cloves minced garlic, doubled wine and substituted provolone for mozzarella. Maybe more mushrooms next time as the sauce was great! So easy and looks good for guests. thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I have to say I was pretty disappointed after reading some of the rave reviews here. I really feel like I missed something, because while the onion and mushroom sauce was excellent, I don't think the flavor was imparted on the chicken itself - my husband and I really thought that the chicken was pretty bland. While I would stir fry up the sauce and serve as a sauteed mushroom side dish, I wouldn't make the chicken again. Not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Quick, easy, DELICIOUS! I made this for supper last night, and my husband practically licked his plate clean. I used just 2 chicken breasts, but probably doubled up on the amount of wine, and used all my mushrooms, since "gravy" is a big thing in our house. I also used provelone cheese, just because it has a little more flavor. This is an excellent method recipe as stated, you could take the flavor down any road you choose. Thanks Richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This recipe was delicious but needed a few modifications. I used 4 chicken breast, 3/4 cups of Marsala, and only 1/4 tsp of Rosemary. I've found if you stick with the recipe as stated the Wine will not make ample sauce and the Rosemary flavor will be too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I didn't care for this, but my husband did & he wanted to rate it a 4. For a juicy chicken breast I make the Salsa Chicken from this website & it is easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This recipe is outstanding!! The method by which it's cooked is what makes it SO delicious! Steaming the chicken ensures it maintains its moistness. You don't need a knife to cut this, as a fork will just glide right through. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This was great! Everyone said this was better than any chicken marsala they had tried in restaurants. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was good but something was missing. It looked great. There wasn't a lot of drippings to use for a sauce and there really wasn't a whole lot of flavor. I think I may try again and tinker a bit with this one. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States