Richard's Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
excellent , i used large portobello mushrooms, doubled the wine and added partially cooked spinach , it will definitely be on our regular dinner rotation. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was fantastic! I really like the addition of poutry seasoning. I put it on my chicken then dipped in flour. I also added cherry tomatoes and used fresh rosemary. Super yummy ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
thanks so much for this recipe my daughter loved i have never seen her eat so fast this is the first time i have tried a recipe from here and i am very impressed. i only changed the wine because i don't drink i used white wine vinegar instead but it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My DH made these chicken breasts for dinner last night and the end result was pretty disappointing. He followed the recipe almost to a "T". The only change he made was to add triple the amount of marsala wine (dry) to deglaze the pan. With 8 chicken breasts, there is no way that 1/4 cup of wine is enough fluid to deglaze a pan big enough to fit 8 chicken breasts! Secondly, he did not use mozzarella cheese because we find it relatively flavourless, we used havarti instead. Good thing we did because apart from the dried rosemary, the cheese was the only thing we could taste. On the plus side, the dish got two stars because the chicken breasts were indeed moist and juicy, but the flavour just wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was an amazing dish. It is my favorite main dish on allrecipes so far. (I have been faithfully using this site for three years to find recipes.) I actually used a cabernet sauvignon because I couldn't find the marsala wine, but did everything else to the T. My chicken breasts were large, so they took an extra five minutes to cook. It was perfect. My husband and I decided that it was the best chicken dish ever. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My family is very picky and just loved this recipe- easy weekday recipe. I also doubled the sauce ingredients- Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I have made this many times and I give this 5 stars with my adjustments. My husband and I like lots of sauce. I use 3 cups of chopped portabella mushrooms, 2 1/2 cups chopped onion and about 1 1/4 cups marsala wine. I also used 2 very large boneless breasts which I pounded thinner and cut into 6 pieces. I served it with rice and a green salad. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Reduced the recipe to three servings, used sliced button mushrooms, added garlic powder as well as seasoning salt and fresh ground black pepper. Used more marsala and shredded mozzerella. Flattened the breasts before frying in the olive oil/butter mixture. The recipe didn't say what to do with the butter. Also used frozen diced onion as a timesaver. Overall, good but not "wowing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This was pretty good except there was not nearly enough sauce left - I would say use about 2 cups worth and then the sauce would be perfect. I also added about 2 cloves of garlic, chopped, and about another half cup of mushrooms (for the mushroom lovers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K23KoR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This recipe was delicious! Both my husband and I loved it and will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States