Richard's Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delicous!!! Added chicken stock to the sauce and thickened slightly with cornstarch. Plump and juicey. Thank you for this great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittneyart
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was incredible! I will make this succulent chicken again with its melt in your mouth onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was DELICIOUS. I followed the cooking time exactly (even though I only made it with 4 chicken breasts) and the chicken was, as promised in the recipe, perfectly juicy. The only change I made was to add the garlic, etc. before deglazing the pan with the marsala, as was suggested in the reviews. I think the garlic would've been too sharp if you put it in after. I will definitely by making this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was easy, quick & delicious; the 3 components that I need! I added more seasoning to the poounded chix breasts: red pepper flakes, fresh ground pepper and Emeril's. I think that you could try the chix breasts without the cheese, and I'd be willing to try them w/cheese but no flour. I'd suggest serving them over linguini tossed with olive oil and fresh garlic. I added extra chix broth for more sauce. The chix breast was juicy, so follow the timing suggested. I tried this for the first time for company, and I loved it so much that I'm making it again for a friend sick in bed. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious and easy! This dish is super quick and easy to prepare and has tons of flavor. I read some reviews and as others recommended, I sauteed the mushrooms and onions before adding the wine and I got a wonderful caramelization on them. I also used canola instead of olive oil to sautee the chicken, because I find that the olive oil burns too easily. Overall a wonderful recipe, even my super picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Perfection. I looked at some thawed chicken breasts in my fridge and had no inspiration. So glad that this was the recipe I decided to try, especially since my dad was visiting. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiemommie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This dish is absolutely delicious-the sauce is amazing-i did add some chicken broth because i wanted more of that sauce. the mozarella on the chicken all melty so yummy. this was an upper scale restaurant meal. will use sauce for other meats and dishes. thanks richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Tasty but next time I make it I will add to the sauce. It didn't make enough for me. But anything with Marsala in it is good enough for me !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight. It was incredibly good. I made one small change in the order things were cooked. I saute'd the onions and mushrooms (in butter/olive oil/salt) first. Then I deglazed the pan and added the chicken and rosemary. It was wonderful. I added a little salt to the flour mix as suggested and was not disappointed with the taste. I only wish I had made more! I bet this would make a wonderful "leftover lunch"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States