Richard's Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Excellent juicy, tender results! I would like more sauce and more spices. Definitely needs garlic, but thats what we like. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Am I the only person who noticed the butter was not used? It should be added with the wine. I will cook the mushrooms and onions before the wine (and butter) is added, other than that is was a really good recipe. Thank you, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was really good, however I'll need to change up some things next time. There was no sauce to speak of. The wine all cooked off while the mushrooms and onions were in the pan. So next time I will add more wine and possibly some chicken broth. I may take others advice and cook the mushrooms and onions first and then deglaze the pan. The chicken was cooked perfectly though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delicous!!! Added chicken stock to the sauce and thickened slightly with cornstarch. Plump and juicey. Thank you for this great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittneyart
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was incredible! I will make this succulent chicken again with its melt in your mouth onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was DELICIOUS. I followed the cooking time exactly (even though I only made it with 4 chicken breasts) and the chicken was, as promised in the recipe, perfectly juicy. The only change I made was to add the garlic, etc. before deglazing the pan with the marsala, as was suggested in the reviews. I think the garlic would've been too sharp if you put it in after. I will definitely by making this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was easy, quick & delicious; the 3 components that I need! I added more seasoning to the poounded chix breasts: red pepper flakes, fresh ground pepper and Emeril's. I think that you could try the chix breasts without the cheese, and I'd be willing to try them w/cheese but no flour. I'd suggest serving them over linguini tossed with olive oil and fresh garlic. I added extra chix broth for more sauce. The chix breast was juicy, so follow the timing suggested. I tried this for the first time for company, and I loved it so much that I'm making it again for a friend sick in bed. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious and easy! This dish is super quick and easy to prepare and has tons of flavor. I read some reviews and as others recommended, I sauteed the mushrooms and onions before adding the wine and I got a wonderful caramelization on them. I also used canola instead of olive oil to sautee the chicken, because I find that the olive oil burns too easily. Overall a wonderful recipe, even my super picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States