Richard and Suzanne's Louisiana Crawfish Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My husband & I loved this~ we had some Crawfish left over from a Crawfish boil followed exact recipe. Can't wait until next season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I added Parm cheese to the sauce and authentic Louisiana andouille and Pow, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is my husband's favorite dish that I make. I only use 1 pint of heavy cream and I add extra Tony Cachere's seasoning. I also add sliced link sausage and shrimp. Can't wait until its crawfish season again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Like quite a few others, I used 1pt half & half and 1pt heavy cream then added 1/2 cup Parmesan to thicken the sauce. This dish was incredible. My wife and two daughters loved it. The only bad thing about this dish is having to wait for crawfish season to come around again. I will be getting extra just so I can make this awesome dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
One of the best dishes I ever made! Used 1/2 & 1/2 with whole milk. Added grated parmigano reggiano when done. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was so easy to make, and the flavor is FANTASTIC. I changed it a little and added cyan pepper verses the pepper flakes. Also once the onion and garlic were cooked I put it all in the blender to liquify it. I also added crab meat with the crawfish tails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I followed the recipie very closely, but used chilli paste instead of red pepper flakes. (I didn't have red pepper flakes on hand...) The flavor wasn't what I expected. It tasted too onion-y It seemed to be missing something. Next time I'll do what others suggested and add some Tony's (creole seasoning) to the sauce. My Aunt also suggested adding a little bit of liquid Crab Boil instead of the red pepper flakes. We'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was VERY good, but IMHO had WAY too much red pepper in it! (I actually watered mine down with more cream) Next time I'll only put a couple tsp of red pepper and some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great recipe. I had leftover crawfish from a boil that added great flavor. Even with seasoned crawfish I found I had go add some more spices and would also recommend adding about a tsp of dried thyme to this to give it a authentic Louisiana taste. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great dish. I added 1 1/2 cap fulls of shrimp & crab boil as well as some shrimp which made it really pop. I have passed this reciepe on to friends its so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States