Richard and Suzanne's Famous Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Wonderful sauce, we made it just as is with the exception of and additional two cans of tomato paste added at the end of cooking. We will not be buying bottled Spaghetti Sauce any longer...Wonderful Flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was a really nice tasting sauce. I folled it exactly, except I didn't have stewed tomatoes. My family found it a little bit spicy, probably due to chili peppers. We sniffed our way through dinner! Next time I will omit the tomatoes with chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was great! The sauce has a nice fresh taste to it, and I love the fact that it's a great no-meat sauce. I will make this again for sure. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Excellent! I didn't add any water and added one additional can of tomato sauce. Next time I will use only 5 oz. of tomato and green chilies...it was a little too spicy for my kids. They kept eating it though with lots of ice water...ha ha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This recipe is excellent! My husband is not a huge pasta fan, but he couldn't get enough of this sauce. I used fresh tomatoes from the garden and substituted three fresh jalepenos for the onion. It gave a nice aftertaste to the sauce. We will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley Birkholz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This sauce was excellent. My boyfriend likes thin sauce so i figured i'd give it a try. I added some italian seasoning to mine, and also some finely chopped pre cooked Italian sausage. Thanks for the recipe Richard and suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pauladean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Okay, Okay..I didn't read the recipe submitter's notes before making this recipe. I looked at the ingredients and had everything and followed the recipe as stated except used only 1 teaspoon of sugar. The end result was a very THIN and runny sauce (not like any sauce I have seen before). In order to make it more like my family likes it I added one 6oz. can of tomato paste. The green chili's give it a very subtle heat. I served this sauce over the Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts recipe. Overall, it was a good tasting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Excellent! Didn't add any water & only used about 1 tsp of sugar. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This sauce has an amazing flavor!!! I did not add the water as directed, used 1/2 the sugar and added about 1/2# diced fresh mushrooms. My boyfriend thinks I'm a gourmet cook and asked me to make a double batch next time. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, Richard & Suzanne. I normally don't like tomato-based sauces for spaghetti (I use olive oil, basil & julienned sun-dried tomatoes) but this recipe has changed my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Wow, this receipe is the best non-thick Spaghetti Sauce we have ever tried. The sauce is great with pizza, dipping sauce, spaghetti, lasagna. You should bottle this up and sell it. We followed the recipe exactly and will never change it. Again, thanks!! Your crawfish recipe rocks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States