Rich Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I read several recipes looking for a great turkey gravy and I settled on this one. It was amazing. I followed this easy recipe and it came out perfect. I find that sometimes the simplest things turn out the best. Two thumbs up for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe has never failed me! I followed it step by step when I made my first thanksgiving dinner last year and it turned out wonderfully! Easy and perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I just made this today for the first time. Didn't have bullion or corn starch that my Aunt's have used. I winged it totally,used flour, salt and pepper, giblets and water to get the consistency I wanted, and got kudos. For making it and it turning out just right! Nobody knew how and I sort of did thanks to my Aunt's...which I called,and the rest is history.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara C. Rodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chickasha, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
made X 4 for 13 people. Used cartons of chix broth. Had 1 small container leftover. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spaw69
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I used 2 cups of turkey drippings, as I had lots. I did use 1/4 cup of the flour, plus another 1/8 cup. I added 1 tsp. of knorr chicken bouillon, that was it. When you add the flour with the drippings make sure it is not to hot or it will clump. Just whisk it together as mentioned. I did not wait for my gravy to turn brown just had it simmer, while mixing. It did thicken quite well, and was brown from the get go due to the merlot I guess.I made a very tasty turkey thus the gravy recipe was perfect. I brined my turkey for 12 hours then used a whole bottle of Merlot during the entire baking time, I even injected the legs and breast meat with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaw69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I added chicken broth to the turkey broth. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Super easy. I added flour to a cup of drippings, whisked, and added a can of chicken broth, slowly whisking. Cooked while whisking for about five minutes. Delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I've used this recipe for 3 years, have doubled the amount I make each year, and am always told I should have made more. This is THE Turkey gravy. CHEERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Been using this for two years now. Quick and easy after all the other work you've done. This year my mother in-law asked me to bring packaged gravy mix. And of course with getting everyone ready and taking things I had prepared for our feast i forgot the packages. Then I remember the recipe that I made along with my thanksgiving dinner last year. Had gravy in minutes. Quick easy and homemade not packaged. Use more drippings for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States