Rich Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
it was easy but only ok. maybe I did't cook it long enough but the consistency felt wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This dessert was so good. I made it for my co-workers and they loved it. I will be making this for my family at Thanksgiving. It had to bake a little longer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My go to recipe during the holidays,even people who don't like pumpkin pie love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I tried this mostly to get rid of a can of pumpkin I had. My husband didn't want to try it because he doesn't like pumpkin and ended up eating seconds. He hated to admit he liked it after telling me he didn't want any because he just didn't like pumpkin. I loved it and my pumpkin-hating husband did, too. In my "Favorite tried and true desserts" file, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made this recipe for dinner when we had company and I used a pecan cake mix instead of the golden cake mix. I also added in with the pecans on top some skor bits and it really added to the flavour as well. Everyone loved it. My granddaughter doesn't like nuts so will use the golden cake mix when she comes over and just use more skor bits instead of pecans. Served with whipping cream. Easy and Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My mother made this for our early Thanksgiving dinner (me and my husband are going to his family's for Thanksgiving this year), and it was absolutely delicious. The only warning my mom gives is that you want to eye the pecans on top. Even a couple minutes more will come close to burning them and then the top will be too rigid. Luckily, ours did not burn and I thought it tasted irresistible, especially when paired with a dollop of whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this dessert when my son came home from college. Pumpkin is one of his favorite, and this dessert did not disappoint. I used salted butter and we enjoyed the taste of the salty against the sweet. I used half the amount of pecans and toasted them, covering only half the dessert. This comes together quickly and we thought tasted even better the second day. Thanks piequeen1215 for sharing this dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My daughter made this for dessert last night. It was delicious! She used a spice cake mix since that was all we had....and only added nuts on half of the cake. So good and easy! She did a great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
During the winter months, I make this quite a bit. It's almost like a pumpkin dump cake crossed with Impossible Pumpkin Pie. This is also really good if you use spice cake mix instead of yellow cake mix. I like to serve this with dollops of Cool Whip. Dieters, beware. My husband and I can sit and eat this all night, one sneaky spoonful at a time.......it's dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States