Rich Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is the original Betty Crocker recipe that I have been making it for years!!! Glad to see it on here as my book has dissapeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I lives up to it's name. It is very rich, but it is good. I used the spice cake mix like a couple of people suggested. The first three bites taste like yummy holiday deliciousness, but you can't eat much more than that. I liked it with vanilla ice cream on top! I, also, should have left it in the oven in there a little longer, but it may have burned the pecans. I think I will add The pecans 10 into the hour, and then leave it in the 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious - believe I have a slow oven baked for 10 minutes longer to get it to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
it was easy but only ok. maybe I did't cook it long enough but the consistency felt wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This dessert was so good. I made it for my co-workers and they loved it. I will be making this for my family at Thanksgiving. It had to bake a little longer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My go to recipe during the holidays,even people who don't like pumpkin pie love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I tried this mostly to get rid of a can of pumpkin I had. My husband didn't want to try it because he doesn't like pumpkin and ended up eating seconds. He hated to admit he liked it after telling me he didn't want any because he just didn't like pumpkin. I loved it and my pumpkin-hating husband did, too. In my "Favorite tried and true desserts" file, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made this recipe for dinner when we had company and I used a pecan cake mix instead of the golden cake mix. I also added in with the pecans on top some skor bits and it really added to the flavour as well. Everyone loved it. My granddaughter doesn't like nuts so will use the golden cake mix when she comes over and just use more skor bits instead of pecans. Served with whipping cream. Easy and Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My mother made this for our early Thanksgiving dinner (me and my husband are going to his family's for Thanksgiving this year), and it was absolutely delicious. The only warning my mom gives is that you want to eye the pecans on top. Even a couple minutes more will come close to burning them and then the top will be too rigid. Luckily, ours did not burn and I thought it tasted irresistible, especially when paired with a dollop of whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this dessert when my son came home from college. Pumpkin is one of his favorite, and this dessert did not disappoint. I used salted butter and we enjoyed the taste of the salty against the sweet. I used half the amount of pecans and toasted them, covering only half the dessert. This comes together quickly and we thought tasted even better the second day. Thanks piequeen1215 for sharing this dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States