Rich Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Wow, the kids keep asking if we can have it again. I used the non- link italian pork and it worked wonderfully. The grown ups enjoyed the meal and lack of complaints from the peanut gallery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Why do people write reviews when they change the recipe?? I think this recipe was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tonkawa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Great rosé sauce. All it needed was an extra pinch of dried thyme cooked in with the sausage, and an extra pinch of dried basil, simmered with the tomatoes for about five minutes before adding the half-'n'-half. Thanks for posting it. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was quick, easy to make, and very tasty. Great for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I LOVED this dish! Wasn't so sure how the different flavors would blend, but they do! I used stewed tomatoes with basil already added and broke up the tomatoes. I also used fat free half and half (the good brand) and you would not know the difference! I've passed this one on to friends and they love it! Thought that 12 oz. of pasta was a little too much for one recipe of sauce, but I like a lot of sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Tim says add tomato paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My picky husband selected this recipe...DELISH! Picky kids ate it too! I used basil, garlic & oregano diced tomatoes because it was what I had on hand. Fat free 1/2 and 1/2, turkey sausage for healthier spin. Totally forgot about the cheddar cheese and nobody seemed to notice or care...(also healthier). Sauteed the onion in seperate pan and added celery and bell pepper to add to only the veggie eaters' plates...BRILLIANT! Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as written. It was really good. However I found that I like more garlic so added more the second time. Other than that, I have varied the sausage with hot and sweet Italian sausage and enjoy both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Tip: Go ahead and use half and half. But temper it with some of the sauce before adding it to the main mixture. This prevents curdling. Smile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great idea! I replaced the sausage and onion with chicken and orange pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States