Rich Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
My family didn't care for this. Maybe it was the particular sauseage we used. There are so many recipes - probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
We liked this; similar to a recipe I have which adds cream cheese instead of half-and-half. I prefer the cream cheese, but this was good too. Probably would add another can of tomatoes to have more sauce, or a can of crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
My husband had this for lunch today, said it was very good! Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Wow, the kids keep asking if we can have it again. I used the non- link italian pork and it worked wonderfully. The grown ups enjoyed the meal and lack of complaints from the peanut gallery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
I didn't care for this. There was not enough sauce and it didn't taste very good. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This was good, but definitely had too much onion in the mixture, next time I make it I'm going to use about half the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Maybe this would be better if I used sour cream or cream cheese along with a little half-n-half. I certainly used much more cheddar cheese. 2 tablespoons, that can't be right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This recipe should have cut up chicken breast pieces, but after all it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was pretty good. I'm giving it 4 stars because I want to play with the recipe for our tastes a bit. I increased the sausage to 2 links because we like Italian Sausage. I also reduced the onion by half. The sauce was a little runny, but had good flavor. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Like a previous reviewer, I added another Italian Sausage link. I also used a small onion and added extra garlic. The sauce was a bit runny for my tastes, but it was flavorful. Will definitely be trying again and tweaking a bit more to our tastes. Thanks for a great recipe tho'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILREDCV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States