Rich Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I made this recipe for my dish to bring to a party. It was outstanding. The consistency was perfect and it was wonderfully rich. It was a major hit at the party and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for posting this recipe Fitzgibj!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I was looking for a recipe to go with Mexican food I thought this would be really good. And it was. But it was really rich. It only made it once. And I don't know if I will make it again. I like my vegetables steamed and I know that is boring .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was absolutely wonderful side dish. I highly recommend this dish !! 10 STARS * * * * * * * * * *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was really good only next time I will add half the butter. But the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I was disappointed. This recipe was really fattening, so I cut out just a bit of butter. I expected the consistency to be less soupy. Also, using 8 jalapenos would be ridiculous. I used one and it was already quite spicy. I don't know if most used canned or took out the seeds? I used fresh with the seeds in and one was perfect. We never finished the dish though, it just wasn't exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This was absolutely wonderful! It is very rich which is what this dish is named so I don't know why people would complain about it being rich since that is what it is suppoosed to be. After you take it out, you need to let it cool off for about 10 minutes and it will thicken up. I added more jalepenos because we like ours really hot. It was the best recipe that I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Very easy and a big hit with guests. Added it as a desperate attempt at a mexican side dish and was surprised to see it completely gone at the end of the night. Would be great as a hearty dip with chips as well. Fattening but worth it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
My gf and I didn't really like this dish. I added some salt and pepper but it still didn't have much flavor. It was very greasy and oily. Mine never browned in the oven and it never thickened up enough even after letting it sit for 10 minutes. I only used 1 canned jalapeno with seeds because I thought 8 would be too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
It was wonderful, though I made a modification, using a can of mild green chilies, because my kids don't like spicy foods, and I didn't have jalepenos anyway. I'll try it with the jalepenos some time, though, because without the seeds, they're really mild, and add wonderful flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Very rich, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States