Rich Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is awesome.. Everytime I make it I get asked for the recipe. It's a recipe that is always eating up.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
my hubby made this for us tonight! Very VERY good. He was very proud of himself, too. it was a little to spicy for the kids, but PERFECT for me and the mister. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This corn was awsome!! My 6-year-old nephew gave it 10 thumbs up!I doubled the corn, but only added half again as much cream cheese and butter. Also added garlic salt, and pimento instead of red pepper, onlt bc I didn't have any. I mixed it without the jalapenos, and put half in 1 pan, then added jalapenos to the other half and cooked it in a different pan....one for the adults, and 1 for the kids! Everyone LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Hot would not even begin to describe this dish. I used half of the recommended amount of Jalapeño peppers and it blew the roof off! Additionally, this dish is extraordinarily rich so a little goes a long way. Because of the richness of this dish mixed with the extraordinary heat, I would give this side dish three stars. However; after I blended the entire dish up, it made a fabulous dip for baked pita chips which bumped up the rating to a very deserving four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I made this dish for our Mexican Fiesta this past weekend. I doubled the recipe and this recipe was almost gone before the end of the night. The leftover tasted even more great as the jalapeno taste was able to sit in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I made a few adjustments to this recipe...I use half the butter, add a little salt, and create a topping. Crushed tortilla chips or crushed corn flakes mixed with a little melted butter (use the other half of the butter) or bread crumbs sprinkled over the top. My friends love this recipe! I can't go to any party w/o taking this along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Yummm EEE! Didn't have enough jalepenos, so used some green chiles. Very rich, but very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Very Very tasty!! The ONLY thing that I changed was adding a tad bit of salt. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very Good! My 9 year old even loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Really good recipe. I paired it with sour cream chicken enchiladas and it was a hit. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States