Rich Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Used 1/2 and 1/2 green and red bell peppers and 6 jalepenos with seeds. yummy and very spicy. would be very good still with less jalepenos. Made as a side dish for the Chicken Tinga Tostadas on this site. We actually ended up using this as another topping on the Tostadas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I had this at a party last night but it was served as a dip instead of a side dish. I think that the person who made it used one and a half packages of cream cheese and only 1/4 cup butter. It was really good on tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was delicious! I am always wanting a side dish with mexican food other than rice and beans and this ( and calabacitas) are my new favorites! I took adivce from a few other reviewers and altered this dish to suit my family's tastes ( we have 2 toddlers, so I can't make anything too spicy) I used most of a small can of green chilis, some diced red bell peppers, onions and garlic to add flavor, and it was so great! I will make this time and time again, and make it super spicy when the kids are not around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This dish is now a staple in our household with any mexican dishes we make. Tacos, enchiladas, burritos....doesn't matter. Whenever we have mexican food this dish will be served. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My 13 year old son made this for dinner last night. It was very simple to make. We had some left and let friends sample; so many compliments we had to disclose the allrecipes link! Thanks for the great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I love this corn!I added a little sea salt and I think that fresh cilantro would be delicious, plan to try that next time. Great side dish, and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I was skeptical about this recipe but since its from Dallas, TX, I figured I would give it a try. I ended up liking it! I halved the recipe but only used 2 jalapenos because my kidlets are not into spicy food...yet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was good but gets 4 stars because there were too many jalapenos - I would reduce to maybe 6 next time or use some pickled jalapenos. Also, it was not quite as firm as I would have liked - maybe omit the milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States