Rich Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Rich is an understatement. You can actually see the butter floating. It would be sooo much better without so much butter. Would be tasty as a dip with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. Used 1 1/2 bags of frozen corn (24 oz instead of 16) heavy cream instead of milk, 1 tbs Tony C's seasoning and 4 oz can of green chiles instead of the jalapenos. I was a little worried because it looked a slightly runny, but it was absolutely delicious. The "sauce" did "firm up" a little after standing for about 10 minutes. Rave reviews from EVERYONE! Will DEFINITELY be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Holy Cow! Great recipe and even the kids ate it up. To be honest, I kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick McLemore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Used green chilis instead of jalapenos. Very rich and creamy with great flavour. Rave reviews from the Thanksgiving crowd. Reduce the milk if using home frozen corn that is much juicier than commercially frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was fabulous! I needed a Mexican dish for a pot luck, and tried this one. Only I was concerned it would be too hot, because I tasted it after adding only two jalapenos, and it brought tears to my eyes, so I didn't add any more. Turns out the peppers loose their heat in the cooking process, I should have followed the recipe. I did substitute sour cream instead of milk, and I topped it with a little grated cheese after it was done, about 2Tablespoons. It got rave reviews and everyone wanted the recipe. What a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is so darn good! What a great side dish.I added even more jal. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
be careful if you double this recipe, ours seemed to need less liquid doubled. A very tasty compliment to Mexican meat dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Looks a little funky when done, however, all the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great flavor! I used sliced jalapenos from a jar-approximately 2 jalapenos worth(& they have seeds:) Plenty of spice for us. We added this inside burritos-delish!! I do think I would halve the milk next time because they were pretty runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I only used 3 jalapenos because my 6 year old was going to eat this and I didn't want to make it too spicy. Next time I think I'll use 4 or 4 and 1/2 jalapenos because it was quite mild with just the 3. This is tasty corn and a good treat when you can afford the added fat and calories to your meal. (I also used neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese - still really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States