Rich Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by suzyt
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Followed every step but used only 3 jalapeños, great dip. Next time I make it I will double the recipe to 6 jalapenos. My mom asked for the recipe, everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Excellent! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was a hit at our family dinner tonight! I doubled the corn, left out the peppers, and added a large can of diced green chilies. Next time I think I will top it with some crushed tortilla chips. Will definitely make this again... Super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midwest Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Fabulous! Instead of jalapeno I added fresh roasted green chiles from the farmers market. Also added some chipotle seasoning before baking. Thans for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYLOUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I have made this casserole for years..we LOVE it! I use poblano (4-5) chili's and jalapenos(1-2)...sometimes green chili, if I have some. I remove the seeds and chop into small pieces and then brown in bacon grease. I let them get all roasted looking. Then proceed putting it together. IMO frozen corn is the only thing to use. I always run mine under hot water and drain really good. I don't use the butter..I don't think it needs it, and maybe a little less milk. If I have it, I grate some sharp cheddar cheese in also. I made this over the 4th...I LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I used one can of mild green chilies in this recipe instead of jalapenos only because I was feeding small children--I made no other changes. This was just okay. There seemed to be more sauce than there was corn and it didn't have a whole lot of flavor. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtbiketx
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made this recipe and really liked it. I cut the butter in half and used some roasted hatch chilies instead of using jalapenos. It turned out great and people we going back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is wonderful! I have made this at least 5 times so far. I use 1/4 cup butter and no milk. I add in about 4-5 T of a mixture of red & green pepper and onion. Also, I sprinkle some chili powder and cumin into the cream cheese & butter and then stir in about 2 T chopped pickled jalapeno's. You can adjust this recipe to how mild or hot you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dahl House

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
"Rich" Mexican Corn is right! With all the butter, cream cheese, and milk, the proportion of dairy completely overpowers the veggies...at least for my palate. This recipe sounded great as written, but was disappointing when made. I ended up turning this into a corn chowder by adding several cups of chicken broth and some bacon crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
So yummy. I added a couple cloves of chopped garlic, onion powder, and a pinch of salt. Excellent with steak fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States