Rich Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
So tasty! I used only half a red pepper though. Also used diced canned jalapenos (used 1/4 of the can) since we don't like it too spicey. But this has become a family favorite! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My husband is a corn lover so he really enjoyed this. In my opinion, the corn mixture needed some salt. I will add it next time. I used five jalapeno peppers and removed the seeds. Eight seemed like way too many. Although this dish was tasty, it just wasn't AS good as I expected it to be. Also, as another user said, the dish didn't brown at all on top. I left it in the oven for 45 minutes and the suggested temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Excellent dish! My husband thought it was way too hot. My son and I loved it. I cut the jalapenos down to only 2 T of diced from the jar, used canned mexicorn, pimento pepper, 3 T butter, half & half, and neufchatel. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Definitely a hit. I make a dish similar to this quite often, but never had added red bell pepper to it before. That really added a nice taste and color to it. I can't take the heat of jalapenos, so I used a can of diced green chilis. Very good. I will be making this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is awesome.. Everytime I make it I get asked for the recipe. It's a recipe that is always eating up.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
my hubby made this for us tonight! Very VERY good. He was very proud of himself, too. it was a little to spicy for the kids, but PERFECT for me and the mister. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This corn was awsome!! My 6-year-old nephew gave it 10 thumbs up!I doubled the corn, but only added half again as much cream cheese and butter. Also added garlic salt, and pimento instead of red pepper, onlt bc I didn't have any. I mixed it without the jalapenos, and put half in 1 pan, then added jalapenos to the other half and cooked it in a different pan....one for the adults, and 1 for the kids! Everyone LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Hot would not even begin to describe this dish. I used half of the recommended amount of Jalapeño peppers and it blew the roof off! Additionally, this dish is extraordinarily rich so a little goes a long way. Because of the richness of this dish mixed with the extraordinary heat, I would give this side dish three stars. However; after I blended the entire dish up, it made a fabulous dip for baked pita chips which bumped up the rating to a very deserving four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I made this dish for our Mexican Fiesta this past weekend. I doubled the recipe and this recipe was almost gone before the end of the night. The leftover tasted even more great as the jalapeno taste was able to sit in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I made a few adjustments to this recipe...I use half the butter, add a little salt, and create a topping. Crushed tortilla chips or crushed corn flakes mixed with a little melted butter (use the other half of the butter) or bread crumbs sprinkled over the top. My friends love this recipe! I can't go to any party w/o taking this along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States