Rich Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
We made these on Thanksgiving. The only thing I did different was scale the recipe back to 6! There were very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Making this for New Year's to go along with steaks on the grill. I'm adding cheese, crumbled bacon and chopped green onion and baking in oven. I've made this before and it is a perfect potato to take along to a party. Happy New Year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Great, I added season to taste, cheese on top and mixed in a little bacon bit, all my cooking life I've worked on perfecting those restraunt/home cooked mashed potatoes and I believe this recipe got me there. All I was missing was a little cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YoungBusyMoms-tatse4homeFlavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
My husband made these for Easter dinner. They were great because he prepared them the day before and just popped them in the oven the next day to warm them up. Everyone enjoyed them, except my husband. He found that they had too much cream cheese. Next time we will scale back the cream cheese by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Very tangy and of course, rich. I followed this recipe exact, only adding parsley, using onion powder and a half tsp. of salt. VERY GOOD. I plan on pairing these potatoes with my No-Peek Tender Tips. I can't wait. EDITED: I served this with Carnation(R) Swedish Meatballs and it was off the hook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
We liked the flavor of these mashed potatoes. I halved the recipe and added some bacon bits that needed to be used up to the mix and they turned out really well. The sour cream added a nice zippiness that we enjoyed. Thanks for posting. I will make these again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These mashed potatoes were soooo good. Very flavorful....cut the recipe in half and served with Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast on this site.....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a major hit. The only things I did different were adding a dash of white pepper and a teaspoon of turkey broth. I also did not bake them until I served them as leftovers the next day. On the whole this is a great recipe and I will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is a good "base" recipe for creamy mashed potatoes. Once dressed up with more fixins ie more seasoning, bacon, etc, it becomes a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States