Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Loved this recipe! Made it for dinner and it was a hit with the eitire family. Will definately be making again. I did add some extra garlic though. We are garlic nuts and this just didn't have enough for me. I also added a few red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. Excellent soup for a cold January evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great! Will be eating this again. Did not have bacon on hand and used smoked ham and cut it into small pieces and browned it on the stove. Also used Italian ground sausage and let it simmer in the stock before putting the potatoes in. Doubled the potatoes as well, and used a cup or more of half and half. YUM, YUM, YUM! My husband could not stop eating, nor I. Thanks for a great recipe. Kale is the added bonus in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bwr2424
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I did make some changes to make this a healthier dish (personal preference) Used Turkey Italian sausage, turkey bacon, skim milk w/ flour/margarine roux to thicken - also used frozen spinage as that's what I had on hand. Rest the same... Beautiful and delicious dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwr2424

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good soup. I subbed bacon for the pancetta (and more then was called) and spinach for the kale. I loved it. Topped it with parm cheese. My kids thought it was just ok. Husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Works well with Italian venison sausage, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Just make sure to add about 12 extra ounces of chicken broth and about 1/4 cup more cream - it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjs56201

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
What a wonderful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Totally love this soup! It's easy to make and the taste is great. It does remind me of the Zuppa Toscana soup at Olive Garden but BETTER! The key to it is definitely using hot Italian sausage for a little kick. Fantastic! I will definitely make this again, perhaps for my Christmas party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is the best soup! I made it with chicken broth instead of water and bullion, and I used a little extrA cream. I also used hot Italian sausage. This recipe is way better than any soup you'll get at the olive garden. this soup is so rich, thick, and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious recipe!!! Good for warming the soul on a cold fall day! Was also excellent taking left overs the following day for lunch. Warms up nicely in microwave. The next time we make it i will probably take the italian sausage out of the skin and brown it instead of baking it in the oven. Over all delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States