Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
very good. I added more potatoes i used red small ones and a little basi,,pepper, and since I used sweet italian susage I added some red pepper flakes. Lastly I use 3 cans of chicken broth and no water. I used 1 cup 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream since that is what I had. Hubby loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This soup was quite tasty on a cold evening. I used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. Also,i added some red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing! Used it for a charity soup day and it was the first to go! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious soup! Used both sweet and hot sausage as I had some that needed to be used up. Doubled recipe which was great as my husband had it for both lunch and dinner. Next time as we like spicy I will likely stick with hot sausage. First time I have cooked with kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Fabulous soup. I used one whole onion, 6 diced potatoes, 4 pcs diced pancetta bacon, 4 cloves of garlic and 4 cups of julienne kale. It was terrific, and garnished with nice cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Awesome soup...more like a chowder. I loaded up on potatoes, kale and sausage as my family likes a more hearty soup during the fall. Taste was wonderful...added a little extra Herbox bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very easy, tasty. My 3 yr old son gobbled it up, my very picky italian husband thought it was great but my even pickier 6 yr old daughter wouldn't touch it. We added a little salt and pepper, and of course some Parmesan cheese, like all good Italians do to their soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe is delicious!!! I used 1/2# hot sausage and 1/2# sweet sausage...added just a little zip! I used 1/4# smoked bacon cause I couldn't find pancetta, really liked the smokey flavor it added. I will make this over and over again!!! Gayle in Warwick, RI p.s. anyone have any idea where to buy pancetta? do I have to go to a specialty store?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I browned hot Italian sausage, used chicken broth, and added an extra cup of kale. Left everything else the same. Definitely use the hot sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Richards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was a wonderful, hearty, savory soup. I used ground light sausage and rolled it into 1 inch sausage meatballs, browned them and added them at the end as instructed. I also substituted fat free half and half for the cream. I added sea salt and cracked pepper at the end to taste. It was great!! My husband loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States