Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made a few tweaks but didn't stray too far from the simplicity of this soup. It was great! I doubled the water with chicken broth because I had more kale than the recipe called for, and a lot of potato. Because of that, I put in about a cup of cream. I left the pancetta out because I used andouille sausage. Also added salt and pepper. This was absolutely delicious and my boyfriend actually asked to take the leftovers to work, which is rare for him (he's a leftovers snob).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HADHAFANG13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I love Zuppa Tuscana from Olive Garden this recipe is similar and SO tasty! However, instead of water I use chicken broth, and instead of sausage links I like ground spicy italian sausage. Also, I tend to use more heavy cream. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Oh man was this good!! It does taste just like Olive Gardens version! I added 4 chicken cubs and 1 cup of the chicken broth. I also sprinkled parmesan cheese to my bowl and it made the soup even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook26

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Used spinach instead of kale, chicken broth instead of water, 2 mild and 2 hot sausages. YUMMY! The hunny loved it and he normally isn't a huge fan of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Delicious! I made this for my mom and my siblings, and they loved it. It tastes just like zuppa toscana from olive garden, and I love it! I used half and half instead of heavy cream, and increased most of the ingredients to make a bigger pot of soup. Everyone should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Aase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is better than Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana. Perfect for chilly fall and winter days, but I make it year round. I sometimes use hot Italian sausage and always add a nice pinch of dried red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I used venison instead, no pancetta bacon and no kale. It was delicious. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So easy to make and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My husband loved this. I made a double batch and it was gone in 2 days! The only change: I used turkey sausage to cut the fat. I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States