Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My husband says that this is better than a certain restaurant's soup...although, he is a little biased! I made it exactly like the recipe and I totally loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I used a spicy italian sausage and sprinkled a bit of italian seasoning over my soup and it came out great! My husband definitely wants me to make this one again. I used about 2 ounces of pancetta. Can't wait for another rainy day to make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This soup is the best I've ever made! I didn't have the pancetta so left that out, used 3 potatoes instead of 2, used Italian breakfast sausage instead of links and used 3 cups of water with a whole can of chicken broth because that is what I had on hand and it was fabulous. My family LOVED it and I will definitely be making this again. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingsburg, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is by far one of the best soups I have ever made! I followed the recipe with 2 minor exceptions. For the italian sausage I used Johnsonville Sweet Italian sausage and homemade chicken stock. I found this soup full of flavor and wouldn't change anything. I like to use the sweet italian sausage because of the basil in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Fantastic, super easy, and loved by all who tasted it! I followed the recipe as written, but used 1 lb of the Hot (Spicy) Italian Sausage. Only regret is that I didn't double to recipe, it was gone quick! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This soup was okay. It was a little thin, not as flavorful as it could be, but it was decent. I don't plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I agree this tasted just like the Olive Garden's zuppa toscana. I used hot turkey sausage and it was great. I also added red pepper flakes. The rest of the recipe I followed exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Who needs Olive Garden?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Eh... this was just ok. It had a decent flavor but I would not make it again. It was sorta bland and just not very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made a few tweaks but didn't stray too far from the simplicity of this soup. It was great! I doubled the water with chicken broth because I had more kale than the recipe called for, and a lot of potato. Because of that, I put in about a cup of cream. I left the pancetta out because I used andouille sausage. Also added salt and pepper. This was absolutely delicious and my boyfriend actually asked to take the leftovers to work, which is rare for him (he's a leftovers snob).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HADHAFANG13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States