Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good soup. I subbed bacon for the pancetta (and more then was called) and spinach for the kale. I loved it. Topped it with parm cheese. My kids thought it was just ok. Husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Works well with Italian venison sausage, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Just make sure to add about 12 extra ounces of chicken broth and about 1/4 cup more cream - it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Simons

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
What a wonderful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Totally love this soup! It's easy to make and the taste is great. It does remind me of the Zuppa Toscana soup at Olive Garden but BETTER! The key to it is definitely using hot Italian sausage for a little kick. Fantastic! I will definitely make this again, perhaps for my Christmas party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is the best soup! I made it with chicken broth instead of water and bullion, and I used a little extrA cream. I also used hot Italian sausage. This recipe is way better than any soup you'll get at the olive garden. this soup is so rich, thick, and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious recipe!!! Good for warming the soul on a cold fall day! Was also excellent taking left overs the following day for lunch. Warms up nicely in microwave. The next time we make it i will probably take the italian sausage out of the skin and brown it instead of baking it in the oven. Over all delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Love this! It tastes a lot like Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great soup! I've never cooked with kale before so I wasn't sure if it had simmered long enough. But overall, great recipe - thanks marbalet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My husband says that this is better than a certain restaurant's soup...although, he is a little biased! I made it exactly like the recipe and I totally loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States