Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used ground Italian sausage from my local market and Yukon gold potatoes. YUM :) The Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana is my favorite and it tastes just like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Yes, this is like the Olive Garden soup I always get!!! Took advise of others and added more potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was excellent!! I don't cook a lot and this was my first time trying this recipe, but it still turned out fantastic. Recipe was easy to follow and dish was a big hit. I did follow some of the other commenter's suggestions in terms of using baby potatos for ease and I also used a bit more bacon for a bit more taste. Thanks for this wonderful recipe. Will surely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was EASY and FABULOUS! I didn't have heavy cream so I used whole milk and a can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This soup is easy to make and quite delicious. I too wanted something similar to Olive Garden's soup. This fits the bill. I have saved it to my recipe box and also sent it to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina Manteufel
Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My family has never eaten kale before I made this soup and it was delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This stoup was fantastic. Yes, I said stoup, because I decided I wanted a very hearty lunch, so I added one bunch of kale and one bunch of regular swiss chard. I also browned the sausage in my soup pot until almost done, added the onions and bacon and cooked them down to very brown with stuff sticking onto the bottom of the pan. Once nicely browned, I added the chicken stock, but increased it to 8 cups to compensate for the extra kale. I added the potatoes and cooked uncovered until almost cooked soft. Add the kale & swiss chard and cook for 5-10 minutes, depending on your preference. My husband said this was the best soup I've ever cooked. And gluten friendly (not including the cream as most celiacs can't have dairy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Gresham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was really good. I didn't have the pancetta or the kale, so I substituted regular bacon and cabbage which I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Rave reviews from my husband! I only made a couple of changes. After reading reviews that the recipe was missing "something" I figured I'd throw in a tablespoon of fresh, snipped rosemary... a great addition! Also, since my husband is allergic to dairy I used soy cream, which worked fine. Definitely give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Really easy and taste great. I added ground Italian sausage, and cooked in on the stove top, with the onions, basil, and oregano. Added exstra pancetta bacon, chicken broth, and exstra cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States