Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing! Used it for a charity soup day and it was the first to go! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious soup! Used both sweet and hot sausage as I had some that needed to be used up. Doubled recipe which was great as my husband had it for both lunch and dinner. Next time as we like spicy I will likely stick with hot sausage. First time I have cooked with kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Fabulous soup. I used one whole onion, 6 diced potatoes, 4 pcs diced pancetta bacon, 4 cloves of garlic and 4 cups of julienne kale. It was terrific, and garnished with nice cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Awesome soup...more like a chowder. I loaded up on potatoes, kale and sausage as my family likes a more hearty soup during the fall. Taste was wonderful...added a little extra Herbox bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very easy, tasty. My 3 yr old son gobbled it up, my very picky italian husband thought it was great but my even pickier 6 yr old daughter wouldn't touch it. We added a little salt and pepper, and of course some Parmesan cheese, like all good Italians do to their soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe is delicious!!! I used 1/2# hot sausage and 1/2# sweet sausage...added just a little zip! I used 1/4# smoked bacon cause I couldn't find pancetta, really liked the smokey flavor it added. I will make this over and over again!!! Gayle in Warwick, RI p.s. anyone have any idea where to buy pancetta? do I have to go to a specialty store?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I browned hot Italian sausage, used chicken broth, and added an extra cup of kale. Left everything else the same. Definitely use the hot sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Richards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was a wonderful, hearty, savory soup. I used ground light sausage and rolled it into 1 inch sausage meatballs, browned them and added them at the end as instructed. I also substituted fat free half and half for the cream. I added sea salt and cracked pepper at the end to taste. It was great!! My husband loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
We have made this recipe several times. However, we increase all the ingredients and make a large stock pot full, so there are plenty of leftovers. We've added a few items, gave it a little kick and love it! I use the cut bacon instead of pancetta bacon, add sliced smoked kielbasa and sliced beef sausage. AND....we add Louisiana cajun seasoning. This is definitley not a low fat recipe, but it sure tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I doubled this recipe for leftovers. I used homemade turkey stock instead of bullion/water, and I also used turkey sausage. The kale came out of my garden and I used two different kinds- curly leaf and flat leaf that had lots of purple in it. It added nice variation of texture and color; I recommend it if you have different kinds available. One modification I would recommend is adding the cream once the soup is removed from the heat. Mine curdled a little from the high heat, and it was only at a gentle simmer. I also cooked the sausages in a pan over the stove- but that's not a real biggie as far as modifications go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States