Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Very good!! I didn't have any kale on hand when I decided to make this recipe, so I ended up using celery in it. Would probably add more potatoes next time, but it was good as written too. My son is allergic to dairy and I wondered how it would be without the cream (scooping out his portion before adding it), and he loved it. I actually used half and half instead of cream and that was fine too. I'm sure the cream would just make it richer. Overall, very good...we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This is good - I really loved the kale in it. I used regular bacon because thats what I had. I found the soup a bit bland and not as thick as I would have liked. Added lots of salt and pepper, some fresh parsley, red pepper, and basil. Next time, I'll try pureeing half of the soup while it's at the potato stage to thicken it. My husbad and sons loved it, so it looks like there will be a next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I love this recipe...I always vary using different types of sausages and each and every time it comes out wonderful..Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious! The cream kind of separated when I added it, not sure why. But it was very, very good! Ate with homemade bread sticks, yum! Thanks for the post, I have been craving Olive Garden's. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is a really really good soup. My family can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very tasty soup! I ate at Olive Garden last night and had their delicious potato-sausage soup, so I hoped to find a similar recipe. I will make this often when the weather is colder. I followed the recipe, only added some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We loved the Olive Garden potato soup and were looking for one similar; my boyfriend likes this one even more than theirs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This soup was amazing! It was really easy to make too! I substituted some black forest bacon for the pancetta and added an extra slice. I accidentally added 1 cup of cream instead of 1/3, but it probably made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Excellant!!!!! Taste just like the Olive Gardens.....YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I added an extra cube of chicken bullion because it seemed a bit bland to me too, and that helped. All in all, it was super tasty, and I am definitely making it again! However I will be experimenting in the future with adding more to it for that extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States