Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I just made this receipe. I added 2 bouillon cubes instead of one and used 1/2 pound of Pancetta and I too added red pepper. This soup tastes just like the one at Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Fantastic!! I skipped the bacon and added more buillon but no salt and seasoned with a good dash of red pepper flakes and black pepper - BETTER than the restaraunt version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I can't count how many times we've made this recipe. It freezes well. I would recommend using ground Italian sausage instead of the links. We just fry up the ground sausage after the pancetta, then add the broth and other ingredients. Very savory. Perfect on the coldest winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I found a similar recipe on another web search after visiting Olive Garden (difference was chicken broth instead of bullion, ground italian sausage instead of links and some tweaks to measurements). My son said it was "right on the money" with Olive Garden's except for the spicyness. I didn't add red pepper because I'm not found of really spicy things and wanted to try it. Next time, I will add more red pepper to spice it up. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
this was awesome! i made it with hickory smoked bacon and mild italian sausage. i accidentally left the sausage pieces in when i put the chicken stock in to simmer, and it was still very yummy! used olive bread to sop up the jucies. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Really loved this. Great with crusty bread. I used half and half and red potatoes with the skins still on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I think the trick for me was using red pepper flakes, salt and pepper, and HOT italian sausage. In my opinion, it tastes just like the Olive Garden Soup and it was delicious. Both me and my boyfriend went back for thirds. In less than 24 hours there's not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is as good as, if not better than the one at the restuarant. Made it many times. First time was much better. Second time the potatoes began to fall apart. The only difference, time 1 I used red skinned potatoes but time 2 I used baking potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
this soup warmed my soul! Amazing. I added salt, pepper, red pepper flakes and parsley to taste. I also used ground mild italian sausage and it turned out fabulous and flavorful! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
10-24-08 Mark made it. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States