Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Oh man was this good!! It does taste just like Olive Gardens version! I added 4 chicken cubs and 1 cup of the chicken broth. I also sprinkled parmesan cheese to my bowl and it made the soup even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook26

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Used spinach instead of kale, chicken broth instead of water, 2 mild and 2 hot sausages. YUMMY! The hunny loved it and he normally isn't a huge fan of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Delicious! I made this for my mom and my siblings, and they loved it. It tastes just like zuppa toscana from olive garden, and I love it! I used half and half instead of heavy cream, and increased most of the ingredients to make a bigger pot of soup. Everyone should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Aase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is better than Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana. Perfect for chilly fall and winter days, but I make it year round. I sometimes use hot Italian sausage and always add a nice pinch of dried red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I used venison instead, no pancetta bacon and no kale. It was delicious. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So easy to make and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My husband loved this. I made a double batch and it was gone in 2 days! The only change: I used turkey sausage to cut the fat. I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Great recipe! Didn't have the bacon. I added some red pepper flakes and used 4 potatoes. I also used about 6 cups of chicken broth instead of water and boullion and added a bit of salt to taste. Used all the kale that came in the bunch since I knew I wouldn't use it in anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Excellent....used hot turkey sausage, spinach instead of kale cause its what I had on hand....and used fat free half and half. Delicious....served with crusty garlic bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States