Rich Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is very similar to a recipe I've used for years. Instead of cajun seasoning, I use Ro-tel tomatoes. Any brand of diced tomatoes with green chiles will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I don't even know what to say about this except that if my wife didn't stop me, I would have eaten it all. I will hold off on the salt next time b/c between the the canned green beans, cheese, soup, and onions there was plenty. This is comfort food at it's best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pohl Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I love this recipe, I originally tried it because I don;t like mushroom soup which most greenbean recipies call for. The cheesy green beans are really good, even for leftovers. I use fresh green beans and I cook them down to where they are soft before baking them in the casserole, they have lots of good flavor and are a must at our holiday table. The only change I make is I line the bottom of the dish with the fried onions and then top with them as well to add a bit more flavor. Besides you can never have too many fried onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Absolute favorite! I started using this recipe about two years ago and have never gone back to the traditional green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This is the best greenbean casserole we have ever made we love cheese and we love spicy so when I saw this receipe I knew it was for my family. When I tasted it i knew it would be a favorite for a lot of meals. Thank you for sharing this receipe my husband thanks you too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
My husband and I really loved this recipe. I followed it to a tee and it turned out perfectly. And now I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My family loves this recipe! This is the 2nd Thanksgiving that I will be making it by request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is my favorite green bean casserole recipe!! As I am a big fan of spicy food, I always add a little more cajun. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I've never tried green bean casserole before so i read a lot of the recipes before i chose this one. I think the cheese made it! This was fantastic!! I will definitley make this for christmas dinner :) Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Loved this recipe! We always keep a lot of cheese on hand in our house, but not the processed cheese. So I just dumped a bunch of shredded cheese into the mix and melted it. It was wonderful. How can you go wrong using cheese in ANY recipe! At least in our household! Quick and easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States