Rich Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have made this several times, taken it to pot lucks and EVERYONE loves this!! This has become a family favorite!!! Leave out the salt!! BUT, after the first time I made it, I increase the green beans to 3 cans instead of 2 and I use the french cut style green beans. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Delaune Lanier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
absolutly AAAMMMAAAZZZIIINNNGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
LOVED this recipe and will for sure be making it again. I did take other suggestions in that I did not include the salt as there is enough in the soup, cheese, green beans and Cajun seasoning. I also used another suggestion by putting half of the French-fried onions in the bottom of the dish and sprinkled the rest on top. I doubled this recipe and baked it in a 9X13 glass dish for 25 minutes. Thank you HEATHERWIDNER for submitting this wonderful recipe; I now have a new recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Yum!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
We have always had the same old green bean casserole everybody uses. I decided to try this for a change--it was wonderful. I used the "healthier" versions of the soup and cheese and it tasted great. I think that made it a little bit runnier, though. I omitted the salt--most Cajun seasonings have salt anyway. I thoroughly understand the reviewer who said his wife had to make him stop eating! Same with us! Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Everyone loved this, although most agreed it is too salty and I didn't add the full tsp of salt. Making again for x-mas but will omit the salt and I'm trying frozen green beans and low-fat processed cheese to see if it mellows it out just a bit. Great alternative to the traditional w/cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Loved this recipe! We always keep a lot of cheese on hand in our house, but not the processed cheese. So I just dumped a bunch of shredded cheese into the mix and melted it. It was wonderful. How can you go wrong using cheese in ANY recipe! At least in our household! Quick and easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I've never tried green bean casserole before so i read a lot of the recipes before i chose this one. I think the cheese made it! This was fantastic!! I will definitley make this for christmas dinner :) Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is my favorite green bean casserole recipe!! As I am a big fan of spicy food, I always add a little more cajun. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Absolute favorite! I started using this recipe about two years ago and have never gone back to the traditional green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I don't even know what to say about this except that if my wife didn't stop me, I would have eaten it all. I will hold off on the salt next time b/c between the the canned green beans, cheese, soup, and onions there was plenty. This is comfort food at it's best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pohl Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States