Rich Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I followed a previous review and omitted the cajun seasoning for a drained can of rotel and used a 3rd can of green beans. Came out perfect. It took about 30 minutes for it to be totally warmed up :) Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarvardSweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Wow...this is delicious!!! Perfect for a somewhat light main dish but still filling. I'm sure it would also make a great side. This is my first time making and only my second time eating green bean casserole, so I'm not familiar with the Thanksgin=ving traditions, but I may start my own:). It would be five strars, but it was way too salty. Next time I will either use 1/2 teaspoon or leave the extra salt out all together. Still delicious though. Definitely give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Since I am not a fan of mushrooms, I was looking for an alternative casserole to make for the holidays. This was a HUGE hit!!! VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Swords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. He always wants green bean casserole and I never eat it because I don't like cream of mushroom soup and onions. I just replace the fried onions with a simple mixture of saltines and melted butter on top. I will make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this according to the directions and it was very runny. It tasted ok, but I prefer the traditional green bean casserole to this. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
A little spicy, but good. Kinda like OCBs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Loved the recipe!! I doubled the recipe because we had a big Thanksgiving group. If you double it, I would recommend a tad less on the Cajun seasoning and a tad less of the cheese, rather than the full doubled amount. Otherwise great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bondurant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
It was ok I like the traditional Green Beans casserole better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Loved it but made 3 changes. 1) omit salt, 2) add a tad of milk, 3) 2 dashes of worcestershire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Will use this recipe at thanksgiving from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States