Rich Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
i increased the recipe for 15 servings, but it was way too much chicken soup. I would use only 1 can of soup and 4 cans green beans drained, no salt. The cheese (I had cheddar) was good as well as the Cajun seasoning, black pepper and of course French fried onions. Everyone liked the Cajun flavor and i will do that again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this tonight tweaking it a bit based off of some of the previous reviews comments and it was a major hit!!!! I added 3 cans of green beans versus two. Put a layer of french fried onions on the bottom and added a can of rotel tomatoes with chilies versus using the cajun seasoning. I did not add any salt, it didn't need it and I also used cream of mushroom instead of the cream of chicken. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was fantastic. A twist on the classic. My family raved about it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Did not like the flavor. Husband enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is actually the best one out there, however, I didn't use the Cajun season and made alternative items, I'd used cream of mushroom soup, added onions and butter. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
i stole the basics of this recipe and made it my own.. i cant tell you how many people have begged me for the sole ingredients. do as the directions follow but use slightly less soup then called for. 1 6 ounce can of cream of mushroom and 1 6 ounce can of cream of chicken and mix it with processed cheddar cheese before i microwave. when im finished and before i top off the with the french fried onions i cook 1 package of bacon till crisp layer the top till its practically covered then my onions go on top. Never fails and leaves watering mouths every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FantasyKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Every year at Thanksgiving my dad and I whine about not having any green bean casserole since my mom doesn't like it. Last year I took matters into my own hands and made this delicious recipe. Even my mom, former hater of the green bean casserole, requested I make it again. AND I have to at least triple the recipe because double was almost not enough last year. This is great! I think this year I'll add the onions to the bottom as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I followed a previous review and omitted the cajun seasoning for a drained can of rotel and used a 3rd can of green beans. Came out perfect. It took about 30 minutes for it to be totally warmed up :) Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarvardSweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Wow...this is delicious!!! Perfect for a somewhat light main dish but still filling. I'm sure it would also make a great side. This is my first time making and only my second time eating green bean casserole, so I'm not familiar with the Thanksgin=ving traditions, but I may start my own:). It would be five strars, but it was way too salty. Next time I will either use 1/2 teaspoon or leave the extra salt out all together. Still delicious though. Definitely give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Since I am not a fan of mushrooms, I was looking for an alternative casserole to make for the holidays. This was a HUGE hit!!! VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Swords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States