Rich Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
My son loved it was a tad spicey for me might go lighter in the seasoning next time,, but other then that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Purves
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Did this in the crockpot two Thanksgiving's ago, because my Aunt doesn't have a stove :) Worked very well! It was a big hit, and so now I am responsible for the green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I absolutely loved this! I love cream of chicken and anything cheese. The first few times I made this it was gone so fast I had to increase the beans. I used the french cut green beans and omit the cajun. I haven't been brave enough to try it with the cajun yet. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmbritt
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I just got done eating it and the taste was very good! I changed things a little as I was trying to find a recipe to add cubed turkey meat to, and I had all of the other ingredients for. So, I added 2 cups of the cubed turkey when I stirred it all together. I did not add the additional salt as per recipe and it was just fine without. It was too runny for my liking, so next time I will add a cup of cooked rice or another can of beans. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My husband LOVES Velveeta so this looked like a promising recipe. I used a can of cream of celery soup to make the recipe vegetarian. I also didn't have enough fresh green beans so I used half fresh and half canned. I prefer the fresh green beans for next time. Turned out great, but this is probably the richest green bean casserole I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was very good thanks. I would like to try it again with fresh green beans. I was short one can of the french fried onions and used cream of mushroom soup as I don't eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great recipe! Everyone liked it on Thanksgiving. In my opinion, way better than the cream of mushroom usual. I used fresh green beans, omitted salt, and used less cajun seasoning for the kids. Turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananas360

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe as written is VERY salty. We couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wayne, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We love this recipe!!! It has replaced our "traditional" green bean casserole recipes. I left out the salt and used the Velveeta queso blanco cheese for additional "kick". Also added just a touch of milk because I thought it a little thick. It tasted great and shared the recipe with many friends as they loved it too. It is now our green bean casserole "go to" recipe for all special occasions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANG2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States