Rich Danish Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was Wonderful! I didn't feel like making a huge dinner, so I did this instead, needless to say we were all very happy with the end result. I wouldn't change a thing on this! This will be hard to beat with other waffles! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYCROFT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These were good. I halved the recipe and used my belgian waffle maker. This recipe was a little more time comsuming basically using 3 different bowls because of need to whip the egg whites. I will use this recipe on the weekends or for visiting family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We enjoyed these for a quick dinner. I halved the recipe and it still made a ton! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Best waffle recipe! I had to make one change, because I didn't have regular milk, so I used low fat buttermilk for both parts of milk. They were still amazing. This recipe does make 12-16, and for my family, that is a lot. BUT the leftovers can be thrown in the toaster the next morning and they are still so crispy and yummy good. A lot of recipes claim to make great leftovers, well this one really does! These waffles were fluffy and have a slight sweetness. This will definitely be my new waffle recipe to lean on for perfect waffles. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spchjag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scandia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I was looking for a waffle similiar to what I get at a little coffee house but this recipe was not it. But, it was still good, a very dense, heavy waffle. It was really sweet. I would not make these every time I had waffles since I like my bisquik one's as well. But these are great for special morning breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Well... I liked the texture of the waffles, but they were way too egg-y for our tastes. I think I would like to try this recipe again, but I will probably only use 2 eggs. My other waffle recipes use 1 egg for 2 cups of flour. I didn't find them very sweet at all... maybe because the egg taste overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
yah now I have a new favorite. I always made Belgian waffles, but I really love the texture and flavour of these. I scaled the recipe down, but still had loads left so I froze them and they still come out fabulous. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
takes time to make, but very worth it! Freeze well, flat on cookie sheet then place in plastic ziplock bag. My daughter says, "make the 9 egg waffles please"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So much better than the mix I was using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States