Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy and delicious. It is VERY rich, but so worth it. I used a full two cups of whipping cream, since I didn't want to have to bother with the remaining 1/4 cup in the pint. I was a little worried that I had ruined it as I was beating the last of my chocolate into the cream. It was a little bit liquid-y for a pie, but it set up nicely in the refrigerator, and was a favorite at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Super smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
rich, creamy & delicious! plus very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very rich chocolate flavor. Incredible easy to make. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Fast, easy, and delicious. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Russellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
SO yummy and So easy. Not too sweet! I hate the microwave, so I melted the chocolate in a pot. I used chocolate animal crackers for the crust, and it tasted really good. This was gone by round one of Thanksgiving dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
made this last night for thanksgiving dinner today... i intended to only change the semisweet chips to milk chocolate... i used ghirdelli milk chocolate chips and added 1 oz of semi sweet chocolate chips... however while i was preparing it i was not focused and was doing a bunch of things at once and realized that something went wrong when the consistency was like soup... i know it was something i did wrong... did not whip the cream enough probably... so to fix it i added a box of chocolate pudding... added it to my premade cookie crust and hoped for the best... we had a small family dinner... just four of us... three adults and a child... my father didn't eat much and didn't want any desert... but between myself, my husband and my son we finished off half of this pie already... it was amazing... i can't say if it would have been better or worse without my mishap and need to add the pudding mix to thicken it up... but regardless... it was pie heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Leclerc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I served this at Thanksgiving last year and it's now requested at EVERY family gathering. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
It was very good served with tripple berry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States