Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This pie is scrumptious, but you cannot eat too much of it...I would say it is more than 8 servings...other than that I would not change anything. I did use very good chocolate in the recipe and it was loved by everyone that tried it. Easy easy easy and delicious...what more can one ask for??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBYHAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very easy to make. I only had 1 1/2 hours to chill so I put the homemade oreo crust in the freezer while I prepared the filling. I put the melted filling that I had microwaved in a glass bowl into a larger bowl filled with ice and kept stiring it every few minutes to cool the chocolate down as quickly as possible. After I filled the pie, I put it in the freezer for about an hour. It was PERFECT! Not frozen and just the right consistantcy. I did add orange extract instead of vanilla and my dinner guest really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CTMOMOF9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Just made this for my contribution to Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it and it was the only pie that didn't make it into the leftover containers for everyone to take home.....it was already gone! I followed the directions exactly and although it did not turn out as light and fluffy as the featured picture, it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very good and very easy, although, as some other reviewers have mentioned it doesn't have much depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Amazing! Instead of heavy whipping cream, I use 2x as much cool whip, pre-prepared in the freezer isle. I find that makes it softer and less intense. Also, I put it in an oreo crust, and it is heavenly. I made this last year for thanksgiving and christmas, and I found it again to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Edible. Very sweet, but disappointing. Not fluffy and light as pictured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
WOW !! IS all I can say. I made it for Thanksgiving, my family loves chocolate. I am making 3 of these for Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Not bad at all; just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Beautiful pie! As I was stirring the hot chocolate mixture in my pot, I snuck a sip of the mixture and it was divine! This will be the Thanksgiving pie, and I can't wait to use this recipe more in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khill668

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
perfect pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelangel

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States