Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I had a beautiful whipped cream, and the second I added the chocolate mixture - just a small amount - it deflated and became soup. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
When using whipped cream in a recipe you fold the whipped cream into the mixture in order to leave the finished product light and fluffy. Sweetness or too much sugar is just a persons preference, I would have tasted the whipped cream while beating to see if it really need 1/4th cup. Also that is WAY TOO MUCH Vanilla. Most recipes like an entire cake usually call for 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Never seen a recipe to one tablespoon for 1 pie............ type error????? Suggestion when whipping the cream the cut the amount of sugar back to 1/4th cup. Do not beat the whipped cream into the recipe, gently fold it in the mixture. Also make sure you add only 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Kids thought this was great! Light and fluffy but a bit sweet for me. Will try with dark chocolate chips next time. Best to make a full day ahead of serving so the pie fully sets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was very light and Fluffy and wonderful rich dark Chocolaty. We will definitely be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This pie is just like truffle!!! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
EASY to make and so thick and delicious. I took it to Pi Day at work and it won second place! (Only because I brought in another Chocolate Mousse Pie I made and they split the chocolate vote! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very rich, very chocolate. Adding a top layer of whipped cream or better some kind of Devonshire cream provides enough contrast to the intense chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andriy Moraru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Easy enough and tasted fine. Didn't blow my socks off or anything, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Oh, wow! This pie is incredible!! I followed the directions to a T, and everything turned out beautifully and deliciously decadent. Mmmmmmm. Perfect Valentine's Day dessert. Thank you for such an EASY and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States