Rich Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
my family loves this. for valentines day i melted the frosting and dipped strawberries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I usually bounce around from recipe to recipe for my butter cream frosting but there really is no reason to anymore. I also usually don't lick the spoon or utensils but after reading all the reviews I just had to give it a try. All I can say is wow! I had the allrecipes calculator cut the recipe to 1/4 quantity to frost the perimeter of a single 9 inch chocolate fudge cake and there was more than enough to go around. I am going to love to try alternating the vanilla extract with my favorite other extracts: rum, coconut, butter vanilla or orange. This frosting would be great for cakes, cupcakes, brownies and more - very versatile! And I licked the spatula clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I halved this and had more than enough for a 4-layered German Chocolate cake (perhaps because I had the "German" filling between the layers, rather than the frosting. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Does anyone know if water can be substituted for the milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alberton, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I needed this to be crusting buttercream so I made it with shortening subbed for half the butter and i used a few ounces of heavy cream instead of milk. Tastes great, rich and fudgey. Will make this again. Thanks Amy for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
WOW! I can't believe how good this was. I'd make a cake just to eat this frosting...and I don't even like frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
WONDERFUL recipe BUT I highly suggest cutting sugar back to 6 cups...taste then add more sugar if you like. I think it is plenty sweet enough with 6. Wonderful creamy frosting and very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is so good my boyfriend and I were eating it out of the bowl! I can't say anything else about it. I followed the directions exactly and it came out amazing. Don't pass it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great Stuff, but... 32 servings! hahahah I made 16 and it was still way to much to frost 2 9inch cakes I will cut it back again next time and make a forth of the original serving amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was WAY too sweet. I should've checked out the other reviews, not just the ones on the top, before using this. I will not make this again. It completely overpowered the cake, and took it from something that was supposed to be rich to just plain sugary and bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States