Rich Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I pared down the recipe to 6 servings as I was only making cupcakes. I also substituted Carob powder in place of the cocoa powder and added about 1/4 tsp of mint extract. YUM! great frosting, can't wait for the cupcakes to cool so I can frost one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I didn't have baking cocoa, however, so I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead. It turned out tasting pretty dark so I kept adding vanilla until I got the right flavor. This frosting turned out great with my yellow cupcakes! Couldn't have been happier! I'll definitely be using this recipe every time I make chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
simple and delicious. warning: scaling it to 12 servings was more than enough for a two-layer round cake. next time i'd do 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
So simple and perfect! I used this on cupcakes and it was the perfect texture and flavor. I have sworn off premade chocolate frosting for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milihandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This recipe is WAY too sweet. All the measurements are totally non-correspondent and do not work well together. Also, much too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used this recipe to frost cupcakes for my son's birthday party. I got so many compliments! I didn't intend to change a thing, however, upon adding a portion of the cocoa, I realized I didn't need it all. For a full batch of frosting I only used 1.5 cups of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious exactly as written. I hate store bought icing and so does the hubby. We were very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
FANTASTIC frosting! Cut it down to 8 servings and that was plenty to frost about 14 cupcakes, generously. Add the milk a little at a time b/c I only had to use maybe 2 Tbsps. or so. This is too simple and really delicious. Will be using this often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I gave this a try because it had such amazing reviews. It wasHORRIBLE and inedible! WAY too much cocoa. It felt like my mouth was buring. I gave it 2 stars mainly because I felt bad giving it just 1 and because I was able to salvage the frosting by adding a lot more sugar and some more milk. I'll stick with other recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
my family loves this. for valentines day i melted the frosting and dipped strawberries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States