Rich Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This frosting was amazing! It was simple enough that my 4 year old mostly made it! We only added 1/4 C of milk and the consistency was perfect for icing a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I pared down the recipe to 6 servings as I was only making cupcakes. I also substituted Carob powder in place of the cocoa powder and added about 1/4 tsp of mint extract. YUM! great frosting, can't wait for the cupcakes to cool so I can frost one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I didn't have baking cocoa, however, so I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead. It turned out tasting pretty dark so I kept adding vanilla until I got the right flavor. This frosting turned out great with my yellow cupcakes! Couldn't have been happier! I'll definitely be using this recipe every time I make chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
simple and delicious. warning: scaling it to 12 servings was more than enough for a two-layer round cake. next time i'd do 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
So simple and perfect! I used this on cupcakes and it was the perfect texture and flavor. I have sworn off premade chocolate frosting for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milihandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This recipe is WAY too sweet. All the measurements are totally non-correspondent and do not work well together. Also, much too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used this recipe to frost cupcakes for my son's birthday party. I got so many compliments! I didn't intend to change a thing, however, upon adding a portion of the cocoa, I realized I didn't need it all. For a full batch of frosting I only used 1.5 cups of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious exactly as written. I hate store bought icing and so does the hubby. We were very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
FANTASTIC frosting! Cut it down to 8 servings and that was plenty to frost about 14 cupcakes, generously. Add the milk a little at a time b/c I only had to use maybe 2 Tbsps. or so. This is too simple and really delicious. Will be using this often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I gave this a try because it had such amazing reviews. It wasHORRIBLE and inedible! WAY too much cocoa. It felt like my mouth was buring. I gave it 2 stars mainly because I felt bad giving it just 1 and because I was able to salvage the frosting by adding a lot more sugar and some more milk. I'll stick with other recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States