Rich Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is the best homemade frosting I've ever tasted!! It was super fluffy and airy, not in the least gritty (as some recipes can be), and it was the perfect balance between chocolate ( I LOVE chocolate), and sweet. In this case the recipe was halved as I knew it would make WAY too much frosting for a single cake, and the recipes was followed to a "T", oh, and did I forget to mention that it was my 11 year old son who made it?? It was that easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
The best frosting ever! I halved the recipe and had plenty to pipe on top of a dozen of cupcakes. I really beat the heck out of it with my mixer and it was very creamy and airy. Did have to add a tiny bit more milk than called for. Will use this recipe from now on!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I decided to make this frosting for 24 cupcakes, It is amazing. The only problem I was there was way to much! All I had to frost was 24 cupcakes and there was enough for probobly 2 times that. I suggest to everyone who decides to make this to only make half the recipe. Unless you need a lot of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I found it too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is delicious! Very easy, and I cut it down to 8 servings, which was more than enough to ice a batch of cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
made this icing for a house full of guys and they loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Herschbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I'm torn between giving this recipe a four and a five because I still found it a tad gritty. Maybe it's me just not mixing enough? I'm forever on a quest for the creamiest frosting. Otherwise I thought it was really good. I used melted baker's chocolate because that was all I had. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Best frosting I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
YUM -- a quick, creamy and rich chocolate frosting. I adjusted the recipe for 8 and it generously covered top/sides of a 9" layer cake. I also used dark cocoa and WOW -- what a delicious frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Awesome homemade frosting...I added an extra teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. After reading the reviews on it being grainy, I beat it with an electric mixer for a couple minutes...it turned out totally smooth and creamy. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States