Rich Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This frosting definitely holds up to its name...rich! My daughter loves to eat the frosting all by itself! It's a good thing this recipe makes so much frosting or I wouldn't have enough for my cupcakes! This recipe makes more than three (store bought) frosting containers full. So cut recipe in half if you don't need that much. It's a very simple, very rich and a very creamy frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I just made the worst cupcakes I have ever made and this frosting saved them. It was the only edible thing. now there are only 4 cupcakes left, thanks to the frosting and I was afraid I was going to be stuck with all of them. they would eat the frosting off of them and check the cakes if I let them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
awesome recipe. I had a happy accident when making this last time and had to finish it in my Vita-Mix. Because of the heat from mixing it set the icing after it cooled. I had no idea how thick I had made it in some places but it turned out like fudge, YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Gave up chocolate for Lent...had hubby give his judgement...gave 5+ stars...said it was better than anything he'd had. Guess it's a definite a keeper. Will make again right after Easter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
All I can say is YUM! This is my new go-to chocolate frosting! I must admit - I ate it with a spoon. Not all of it. Darn close, but not all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Best chocolate frosting ever! I cut the recipe in half b/c I didn't need that much. It is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
~ There should be more stars because this recipe deserves no less than TEN! I cannot believe I made something so yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Best homemade chocolate frosting I've ever had. And easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Perfect for all baked treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I scaled it down for 8 servings because I only had 12 cupcakes to frost. It was delicious!!! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States