Rich Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very yummy!! Only made half the recipe and turned out great. Very yummy. Only advice add some milk with icing sugar and cocoa, the icing sugar stuck to the sides and had to scrap it off. It was too dry without adding milk in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I ate almost all of the frosting before I started frosting anything (scaled to 4 servings... but still!!). Epic. Chocolate. Goodness. Here's what I changed: Scaled to 4 servings (so these changes apply to the scaled proportions), only 1 cup of powdered sugar, subbed 2 ounces of Lindt Excellence 85% cocoa chocolate for the baking cocoa, upped the vanilla to 1/2 a teaspoon. If I could hook myself up to a chocolate i.v. drip I would, it's THAT kind of delicious. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
After reading the highlighted review of Amy's husband Doug who requested a whole bowl of this frosting for his birthday, I was doubtful! My husband doesn't like frosting at all but he LOVED this!! It went SO well with the "Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes" recipe on this website - try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is fantastic frosting! I needed something easy to pair with a Cupcake for Two recipe, and scaled the 32 servings down to 2 - it worked perfectly. Really tasty frosting, just the right amount of chocolate/sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I cut the recipe in half and it was enough to frost & fill one dozen cupcakes. With a couple leftover. Also, added a dash of rum extract cause it looked like I didn't have enough vanilla. KILLER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I've been searching for a good frosting recipe for years and this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is the BEST chocolate icing recipe I have ever made and I have made many. I too, like others halved the recipe. It worked perfectly. The consistency was excellent. I will NEVER use another recipe other than this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Amazing! So glad I found this. I left out/forgot the vanilla extract part, but it turned out perfectly fine and my boyfriend loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
fabulous and easy!! Makes a lot; half recipe will frost 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
substituted milk with coconut creamer and put on "Black Magic Cake" from here. YUM YUM YUM. I'm not a huge chocolate person, but the combination of the cake and this was DECADENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States