Rich Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was very, very good. Smooth and creamy and chocolately. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I adjusted the serving size to 8 and still ended up with way too much for my 9 inch round cake. I had only about 5 tbs of cocoa powder left, but even so it was still very chocolatey and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Awesome. I scaled it down to 8 servings without any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
AWESOME! This is my new go-to chocolate frosting. I love the flavor of the Chocolate Fudge frosting on this site but the hot fudge makes it a little unstable. This one holds it's shape even in hot weather and is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Not quite as good as store bought, but definitely a good substitute! Next time my 3-year old wants to make cupcakes out of the blue... I will use a little less cocoa because the said amount is a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
AMAZING, Halved recipe and turned out wonderful! Used Hershey's cocoa & only had a 1 1/4 C butter and added margarine to make up the difference, also used fat free milk and still turned out AWESOME!!! Def a Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Wonderful frosting. At first I thought it had too much cocoa, but then the more I tasted it I couldn't stop eating it. Only made half the recipe and it generously iced a 9x13 cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I was pretty disappointed in this recipe. It just didn't have much flavor. I made it exactly as directed, and then finding it disappointing, I added about a teaspoon of salt (this sounds like a lot, but this recipe makes a HUGE amount of frosting, enough to frost at least two layer cakes), two ounces of melted baking chocolate, 1/4 cup cream, and about 2/3 cup additional powdered sugar. This made it better, but still nothing to go crazy for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very yummy!! Only made half the recipe and turned out great. Very yummy. Only advice add some milk with icing sugar and cocoa, the icing sugar stuck to the sides and had to scrap it off. It was too dry without adding milk in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States