Rich Chocolate Chip Toffee Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
At our house we refer to these as "Sinful Bars". They are very rich and thick, and fantastically delicious. They also freeze well and stay fresh-tasting for quite a long time after being defrosted, if you can keep them around long enough to prove it! We LOVE these bars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
These bars were fantastic. They had a wonderful blend of chocolate and toffee. My family and friends loved these and all requested the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I made these for our New Year's party and they were a big hit. Easy to make too! I used mini-chocolate chips instead of the big ones and it turned out very well. And, I accidentally left them in the oven a little long, but they still turned out great! Definintely mistake proof! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
These bars are Wonderful! The toffee taste makes this a great treat. Not difficult to make either. I'll be baking these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Absolutely Fabulous...rave reviews! Just a warning though...this is rich! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
My son took this to the county fair and out of over twenty entries won first blue ribbon! They tasted as great as they looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Excellent bar recipe. I took these to work and the office devoured them. They are rich and delicious and simple to make. Cut them in small squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These bars are delicious! I did not pack the brown sugar and they were still very sweet. I am going to reduce the brown sugar to 1/2 cup unpacked next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
VERY GOOD! I took these bars to work and everyone loved them. I have already had to give the recipe to 3 people. The recipe was easy to follow and I would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
These bars are wonderful. They are definately rich but not too rich. This is a cookie recipe that I know I will use a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States