Rich Chocolate Chip Toffee Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I made these for our New Year's party and they were a big hit. Easy to make too! I used mini-chocolate chips instead of the big ones and it turned out very well. And, I accidentally left them in the oven a little long, but they still turned out great! Definintely mistake proof! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
These bars are Wonderful! The toffee taste makes this a great treat. Not difficult to make either. I'll be baking these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
These bars were fantastic. They had a wonderful blend of chocolate and toffee. My family and friends loved these and all requested the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
At our house we refer to these as "Sinful Bars". They are very rich and thick, and fantastically delicious. They also freeze well and stay fresh-tasting for quite a long time after being defrosted, if you can keep them around long enough to prove it! We LOVE these bars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Absolutely Fabulous...rave reviews! Just a warning though...this is rich! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
My son took this to the county fair and out of over twenty entries won first blue ribbon! They tasted as great as they looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Excellent bar recipe. I took these to work and the office devoured them. They are rich and delicious and simple to make. Cut them in small squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
very good and easy but also very very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
These sent everyone to Cookie Nirvana!!!! Quite easy, love the fact they don't require shaping/cutting, or rolling, or none of that stuff. Easy. I got MANY requests for the recipe for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
four stars only because the directions are confusing - I didn't realize until too late that I was supposed to split the crumbs. very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States