Rich Chocolate Chip Toffee Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I have been making this recipe for about 8 years and they are AWESOME!!! Try adding white chocolate chips, milk chocolate chips and even broken up pieces of actual skor bars!!!!! These will be a hit with everyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
People will remember these! And so will you. The recipe is simple to follow and the product is gooey and decadent. If you like gooey chocolate confections, watch out...It's hard to stop eating them once you start! Note: The cooking time is correct, but the dough does not, in my experience, become golden brown as the recipes states. So just take them out at 25-30 min. and not a moment later - the dough will dry out otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Wonderful recipe!! Easy and oh so yummy!! I agree with others that they should be cut in small squares because they are so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
excellent, a real keeper! Made them with no nuts, lots of friends do not like nuts, but they were easy and delicious! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Very sweet. Tastes even better when heated up with ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
These were good, the ones in the center of the pan, the best. I used a metal pan and the edges were overcooked, I am wondering if a glass pan would have made much difference. But I think for all the work involved and the overcooked edges that I would rather make Hello Dollies which are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
If you have a sweet tooth this is the recipe for you....I made a batch and brought them to school to share in the staffroom.....I had to print out alot of copies...it was a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
AWESOME! I made them for a Super Bowl party and they were gobbled up! Had leftovers and brought them to work. Everyone loves them! Good idea to cut into small pieces, as they are very rich. I used toffee bits, and milk chocolate chips and pecans. Wonderful!!! Will definitely make again, though to me they were a little labor intensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Lip-smacking!!! I loved these....just the right amount of crumby topping to go with the gooey filling!!! I am thinking these will be what I am taking to next years Christmas cookie exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I found this recipe about 6 years ago in a newspaper...and have been baking them ever since. everyone loves these bars! they are wonderful and freeze very well...that's if they last that long! i would give this recipe 10 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States