Rich Chocolate Chip Toffee Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Nice, tasyy recipe. Only four stars because, although simple and yummy it isn't much more than a glorified chocolate chip cookie and I was looking for a little more pizzaz - I was looking for something to serve to guests on special occasions! However, I WILL be making it again for any-old-time moments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Sweet but oh so good! The person who gave it only one star had to have omitted something. EVERYONE in our house loved this recipe!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! It is very very sweet, so its best cut into little bars but they were a huge hit with everyone that tried them. I used a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and a cup of nestle swirled caramel and chocolate chips. It was absolutely phenomenal, i will definately be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Followed the recipe EXACTLY (I even measured out the chips instead of just dumping them in) and they look exactly like that cute little picture, but these should be called "un-inspired chocolate chip bars". There is very little actual toffee flavor and the bar has just a mediocre taste. I was certainly under-impressed. I have no idea what all the rave reviews are for and why this is considered "super" rich. Please! This wasn't even as sweet as a regular candy bar. Which is surprising when you look at all of the sweet things that go in it. But I looked at the recipe 20 times since then wondering how I could have such a different experience. But nope...I did it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORIEJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Corby, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
These are wonderful! I like them even better than Magic Bars. I doubled the recipe and made them for work and they got gobbled up in no time. My store didn't have the Skors chips, so I used Heath chips instead and I'm sure it was just as good. And pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
very good. kids enjoyed them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Hubby called mom to tell her how good they were..need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
when fresh from the oven these are impossibly and intolerably sweet. my brother, husband and i couldnt eat even a square, and trust me, we can eat. however....when they are completely cooled, these are fabulous and terribly addictive. very dangerous to have around. this is for crazy sweet toothed folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
It's hard to botch this recipe. The person who gave it to me wrote 2/3 C. flour instead of 2 1/3. When I saw how gooey the texture was after step 2, I used all the mixture on the bottom crust. Because there was so much butter and less flour, I baked the crust for approx. 7 minutes instead of ten and took out the final product after 23 minutes instead of 25-30. None of this made any difference. These were a huge hit at my work's Goodie Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I used pecans in this recipe, turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States