Rich Chocolate Chip Toffee Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Great! VERY rich - a little goes a long way. These are fantastic with pecans. I also used an 8 oz. bag of Heath toffee bits (measured as 1 1/2 cups), and just omitted the 1/4 cup that you put on top at the end. The bars were so chocolately, it wasn't even missed. Be sure and turn down your oven 25 degrees if using a dark pan. I forgot to, and the bars were hard on the edges - my fault. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Good Stuff! You better have a very tolerant sweet tooth cuz this stuff is rich! I liked it better the second day after the Toffee softened. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACRISS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
HOLY SMOKE! SO good, I mean that. Not just kind of good, but REALLY REALLY GOOD. These are solely responsible for the 6 lbs I gained over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
These were very, very rich. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
These were good. Like someone else said. They are basically a glorified chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
i sent these out to some friends as christmas presents and they couldn't stop singing their praises. i definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
These are sooo sinful and delisious they were a big hit at my Christmas party everyone loved them. This recipe is deffinatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
These bars are very easy to make and taste delicious. I got many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Very good! Extremely rich, and very tasty. These got completely demolished when I took them into work, but I'm only rating them a 4 because they weren't as exciting to me as I had anticipated, but still very good, and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This is a very tasty,easy alternative and very nice change from your everyday choc. chip cookie! The recipe is easy to follow with delicious results. I made each serving size quite small, with this recipe yeilding about 60 servings. Small servings due to the VERY rich and flavorful bars. I was impressed with how easy this recipe is and even more impressed with the end result! *I added all the toffee bits to the top during the last baking step as I didn't want hard crunchy candy texture on top & added additional 1/2 cup chopped pecans to top layer for final baking as well*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States