Rich Chocolate Chip Toffee Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Great! VERY rich - a little goes a long way. These are fantastic with pecans. I also used an 8 oz. bag of Heath toffee bits (measured as 1 1/2 cups), and just omitted the 1/4 cup that you put on top at the end. The bars were so chocolately, it wasn't even missed. Be sure and turn down your oven 25 degrees if using a dark pan. I forgot to, and the bars were hard on the edges - my fault. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Good Stuff! You better have a very tolerant sweet tooth cuz this stuff is rich! I liked it better the second day after the Toffee softened. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACRISS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
HOLY SMOKE! SO good, I mean that. Not just kind of good, but REALLY REALLY GOOD. These are solely responsible for the 6 lbs I gained over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
These were very, very rich. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
These were good. Like someone else said. They are basically a glorified chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
i sent these out to some friends as christmas presents and they couldn't stop singing their praises. i definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
These are sooo sinful and delisious they were a big hit at my Christmas party everyone loved them. This recipe is deffinatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
These bars are very easy to make and taste delicious. I got many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Very good! Extremely rich, and very tasty. These got completely demolished when I took them into work, but I'm only rating them a 4 because they weren't as exciting to me as I had anticipated, but still very good, and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This is a very tasty,easy alternative and very nice change from your everyday choc. chip cookie! The recipe is easy to follow with delicious results. I made each serving size quite small, with this recipe yeilding about 60 servings. Small servings due to the VERY rich and flavorful bars. I was impressed with how easy this recipe is and even more impressed with the end result! *I added all the toffee bits to the top during the last baking step as I didn't want hard crunchy candy texture on top & added additional 1/2 cup chopped pecans to top layer for final baking as well*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States