Rich and Delicious Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Not a lot of ingredients which is great when you don't have a lot of time. This turned out really good. I did sprinkle a little cinnamon in the mix. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Not a fan! I added cinnamon, nutmeg and walnuts and it still had no flavor. It also seemed undercooked even after it tested done. More of a thick brownie consistency than bread consistency. Just not my preference. My 2 & 3 year olds ate the batter with a spoon though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
We really enjoy this recipe at my house, it works really well with brown rice flour and coconut sugar substitutions. I also add half a cup of shaved coconut and half a cup of dark chocolate chunks. We bake it in a brownie pan for 45 minutes and it turns out much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz Vandermeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Alliston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I have tried lot's of banana bread recipes. None as good as this one. I doubled the recipe because I had lots of bananas. I couldn't take a picture, my family loved it so much, it got eaten by the time I got home from work. I will make this recipe again and only this banana bread recipe. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamie Wei
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The easiest but yummiest muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamie Wei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made it for my staff. They LOVED it. I used softened butter because I didn't have shortening on hand, added mini chocolate chips and an extra banana because the bananas I had were on the smaller side. I baked it in a bundt pan because it makes a pretty cake/loaf and I didn't have my loaf pan. It took 45 minutes to bake at 325 degrees - I would suggest checking it at that time - otherwise you risk over-baking your bread which means it will be dry. Will definitely continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dimitri grimm
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I love this recipe! It's super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dimitri grimm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious. We made this with the following substitutions: Butter instead of shortening A few tablespoons molasses and less sugar Baking powder instead of baking soda Half cup of whole wheat flour substitution for white Giant squirt of vanilla extract Pecan halves on top Round cake pan instead of loaf 45 min cook time instead of 60 That's a lot of substitutions. My apologies, was working with what I had and trying to get a few healthier ingredients in - all in a hurry. It still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it turned out great. The second time I made it I added about 1/4 cup of coconut milk (my husband is vegan). It turned out even better! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
A little crumbly, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States